HAUL AWAY

Anchor me,
In the middle of your deep blue sea
Anchor me, anchor me
In the middle of your deep blue sea
Anchor me, anchor me, anchor me
. . .

BIRDS MUTTON - 1995 - Based in New Zealand

This anchor appears on the seafront in Filey, UK – a reminder of our local roots.
Blip and you wonderful Blippers have been my anchor for a long time now – so today it is my time to change from a yellow icon to a blue one !

I could not believe that I would last in Blip all of this time. Naturally I could not have done it without some grand Blip Friends – very much appreciated.

Online I have met some photographers from across the world who have one thing in common – they consistently produce images of high quality from everyday situations. Most Blippers regard themselves as just amateurs ! Modest indeed – but the pleasure is all mine. Blip is one grand website.

As I reach 1000, I have just come across another website that Blippers may wish to follow as well.
1000 LONDONERS is a five-year digital project which aims to create a digital portrait of a city through 1000 of the people who identify themselves with it, thus seeing city life from 1000 points of view. Me thinks Blip already does this – but right across the world !

Hope you all have a grand weekend ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.