what we did today...

By SarnieV

Lacework

Today's blip is courtesy of some cute little yellow and black caterpillars who have made my brocolli their home. The intricate lacework really has to be admired. I just hope they have soon had enough to eat to crawl off and make their cocoons so my brocolli can recover and provide me with some flower heads next spring!

After a morning of building lego and eating birthday cake, I escaped into the sunshine for an afternoon of tidying, moving plants, chopping down, pulling up, cutting grass, composting and harvesting. Now have a big pile of cucumbers to pickle. Still need to pick the apples and rest of tomatoes. It's still so mild that my autumn raspberries have a fab crop on them. A shorts and t-shirt day at the end of September, hooray for a late summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.