Cigs

By Cigs

Cathedral Lane

My new favourite Cigs tags; there's four here and all have potential.

(But not tomorrow; tomorrow I have the joys of Easter Road to the bowels of Leith as my working day, so there's Cigs a plenty to be had there)

Today I had to go to the office even though it was a home working day; I had to sign an application form I had already submitted but needed resubmitting due to an administrative error.

I've been told I have a secure e mail address (I don't) and that I need to be vetted (for the e mail address I don't have). So I had to fill in a form; I did so including the usual inside leg measurement, colour of your mother's first pet's maiden name, that sort of thing).

The form was one of these letters in boxes things; there's probably a technical term but sad though I am, I'm not that sad. Yet. My employer had apparently got clearance to use a sticker with their details for that section. So the employer submitted 900 forms. Only to have them sent back and told that actually this wasn't the case and the employers' details needed to be in little boxes too.

So I was duly told to report to room 101 between the hours of 1300 -1500 to sign a form I'd already signed. The employer had very kindly redone my form (and 899) others, all painstakingly rewritten.

I met the poor soul who had the job that took a week and a half. He had a look midway between haunted and hungover.

I duly signed the form; I did not have the heart to tell him I didn't actually have the e mail address and didn't need the form resubmitting. I just couldn't...

Anyway all this meant I passed this; white pen dated possibly '14; Cigs having committed the worst graffiti faux pas- the dribble. [Source: Subway Art; Cooper & Chalfont; Thames & Hudson 1984)
On black gloss, block capitals, no adornment.

It's an ill wind....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.