Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Menu

We've leapt from summer to winter. I'm catching up with jobs in the house and just pottering, as I'm feeling a bit tired what with the long walks with my friend and chasing after grandchildren.

It is our turn to plan the route for the walking group on Sunday and also, to host the pooled supper. Some of the group can't cope with veggie dishes so I'm trawling the cook books to find a meat one that won't stink out the kitchen. I don't really mind eating meat, though it would not be a first choice, but I hate touching it and smelling it. Delia does a sausage casserole which might be a good choice as our butcher makes lots of spicy types - and it is cooked in wine, in the oven with a lid on it, even better. I might add a bit of black pudding for richness.

Now I'm going to get on with #4 grandchild's jumper as he is due this month.
Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.