Diversionary tactics..

With a piece of work to do, still a bit tired after yesterday's long haul to London and back, and with the rain pouring down outside the conservatory, I sought distraction by pulling off the shelves some of the books written whose authors were friends, colleagues, acquaintances, etc. This was only a representative sample. Five of the authors here were members of my congregation. Others colleagues and friends in Presbytery etc.

But for the avoidance of doubt.... the appearance of the New English Bible does not claim anything special about the authorship or my relationship in that regard. But only that the Secretary to the Committee that organised the translation was Revd Professor J K S Reid, who was a member of my church. I conducted his funeral.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.