Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Blowin' away

I am blown away by your wonderfully insightful comments, stars and favs over yesterday's Verdi Inn. You all had such amazing comments. Earlier today, I happened to be at the county recorder's office, then breezed into the planning office. I had the opportunity to talk with one of the county planners to find out what, if anything, is happening with the Verdi Inn. The planner was very defensive when he explained that the county commissioners have just voted to condemn the building and has ordered that it be torn down. He also mentioned that there have been a number of Verdi residents that want the building to remain as is. I told him that I had put a photo of the remains of the Verdi Inn on Blipfoto with the story of the building. I also casually mentioned some of your comments to him. Needless to say, he was not pleased. I told him that in truth I side with neither faction. I only wanted to share a photo. He didn't really believe me. Oh well.

But thank you all for your wonderful comments!

I was amazed, after the wind the last few days, that I found this "seed head". I don't know what kind of plant it comes from other than it is a native plant. The seed head is about 4" in diameter.

Go Large to see the tiny aphids.

Thank you again! I hope that you all have a wonderful weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.