Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Early Morning Downtown

I am about to catch my flight back to Denver, so I thought I would post my photo early today. Before sunrise, I decided to take a walk downtown. While I am not much of a sunrise photographer, I wanted to enjoy downtown in the quiet hours. Reno is a 24 hour town, particularly downtown. There is always something going on. But today, I wanted to capture the peace and quiet. Even in the early hours, however, there were still lots of people about.

I must say that I still prefer the sunset hours here in the West. Even in the early sunrise hours, the light still seems very blue with little warmth, whereas in the sunset hours, the light breathes with golden warmth.

I hope that you are all having a wonderful weekend. And thank you for your lovely comments about yesterday's Blowin' Away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.