LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Cerro Santa Lucia

I arrived at Casa Piedra a little bit later today than the usual. I missed the plenary sessions. I met another delegate of the conference, Martin, in the bus today as well.

The talks today were more interesting for me than the previous days. And although everything is still very hard core chemistry for me, at least i was able to identify a few processes in some of the talks that i can relate to.

I had lunch alone today and went to this mixed Vietnam, Peru, Thailand restaurant called Zanzibar. Food price was less pricey than La Cascade, restaurant I went to with Nick yesterday. The Pad Thai that i ordered is very tasty. I enjoyed my food as well as the decorations in the restaurant even though I struggled communicating with the waiters who didnt speak any English at all!

After the conference, I managed to visit Cerro Santa Lucia. This is a smaller hill compared to San Cristobal but nevertheless a good one :) I was accompanied by Diego, another conference delegate. We didnt manage to get to the topmost part as it was closed by the time we started heading to that area. We were only one level away from the top! We had pizza for dinner and I headed back to the hostel afterwards :) It was a fun day today :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.