Autumn glimpses....

Golly it is so autumnal today. when I opened my trap this morning, it had absolutely nothing in it! not even a Caddis fly! it was really quite sad.......guess I have to put it away now until next spring.
Autumn, though undoubtedly beautiful always makes me really sad as I HATE the cold dark winter in this country so much!
I have decided this year (to help me through this misery) to have a go at some arty autumnal shots, to try to catch the essence of the season.
I have looked up some fresh ideas, and I plan to make full use of my lovely grandchildren.......so watch this space! is all I can say.
I went out this afternoon to look for some fallen leaves, to take home for a shot I had in mind, but I got distracted by these beautiful pink maple / sycamore seeds..I thought they were lovely, and the Drone fly is a definite bonus! I love it when a blip just comes together!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.