Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

The morning after

We are an equal opportunities household, so while Mr C had the opportunity of clearing up the debris from last night, I walked on the moor with a couple of friends.

Then we drove down to see mother and baby James, now in a little local maternity unit for one more night. They were both doing well. We then went round to mind Thomas so that his dad could visit. We had a great romp on Whitley Bay beach, then some running around at home before tea and bath. Thomas brought my iPad to me and asked to see baby, so hopefully he'd be more made up with his baby brother than Ella was. He was so shattered he was asleep the minute his head hit the pillow, so to speak, as of course, no pillow. Now we are home and I'm enjoying a G&T while watching a recording of Strictly, then Mr C will catch up on the vroom vrooms while I read my book.

Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.