Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Afternoon Tea

My turn to host the book group, and my choice of book to read - Alice Munro's "View from Castle Rock". I love her stories, and as she won the Nobel Prize last year, I thought it would be a good choice. The others enjoyed it. We had a discussion on the use of the historical present.

My tea includes scones and jam, savoury cheese and chilli biscuits, Delia's Apple, Date and Walnut Cake, Prune Chocy Goo made up by me, and as I could not find my recipe for Lemon Drizzle Cake, I made a Mary Berry one. Come on Mary, 1 and a HALF eggs? Really? Anal or what. And it is not nearly as lemony as my old recipe, and far too sweet. She may well be flavour of the month but is not my cup of tea!
Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.