From the North

By Tawastian

Covered in snow

Today was a nice day for me and I woke up 5:40 a.m. - I'm the early bird of the house! I ate a tasty breakfast and watched TV for a while but then I had nothing to do. It was so early and nobody else had woken up before me. When my father came downstairs at seven o'clock to make some coffee I had no idea what he would say after wishing good morning.

I was shaken by his severe but calm sounding voice: "Daughter, you've gone so far even you're just a 17-year-old high school kid. I'm very proud of your achievements in life so tomorrow I'm going to buy you a car." My reaction: "W... h... a... t... wait, WHAT did you say? ARE YOU SERIOUS YOU WACKY OLD MAN - HAVE YOU BECOME SICK OR SOMETHING?" But he hadn't so tomorrow I'm going to the car store with him. Somehow I'm feeling a little embarrassed because he's going to buy me a car - that means that I'm not going to buy my first car by myself. Damn it!

Now back to the matter at hand. I visited my grandparents today and recognised that their dustbin shelter is nicely covered in snow. Snow, snow, snow and the weather forecast just said that we'll get more of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.