Sleepy bunny

Last night was hideous for the simple reason of our power was off and on like a yoyo.
Around 9:30 we lost power but it was on again before I snuggled down. However around 2am I was woken to screams of gruffalo, there's a gruffalo in my room! it took me a few seconds to work out we had no power, luckily had taken a torch to bed, so headed to Charlotte's room. It was pitch black in there and blowing a gale outside. Her usual night light of gro clock and egg were obviously not working so I think she just panicked. Thankfully she has some flower touch button lights in her cosy corner so I placed one in her room and then the other two along the hallway. She settled quickly. I then realised there was no monitor for Wom so was a bit edgy about going back to sleep till the power came back on. I think the power came back on around 4:00am! Both children were in our bed about 5:25 this morning!

A very quiet day for womster and I. He decided not to sleep but just gurgle and grump occasionally. I even tried going to our bed with him, but as soon as I moved his eyes were wide open as if to say fooled you

Charlotte had her first full day in her new room. She seems to have been ok which is good.

Everyone is missing daddy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.