All Hail the Kale

I had to go to our city offices to pay my quarterly water bill. One hundred eighty-one dollars, and eight cents. $181.00!!! That's sixty dollars a month! For water. I know it is essential, but c'mon!

I've decided to only take a shower every other week, and to only do my laundry once a month. I know it'll smell bad, but in the early days of man...people got used to it, and they'll get used to it again.

I saw the kale on the city grounds after paying my bill. Hmmm??? Perhaps I could get a little more for my money?

I got my 7 iron out of my truck, and picked out a batch of flowers in front of a window where there was a vacant desk.

I started swinging that club like Tiger Woods wife going after his Escalade, like Bill Murray swinging for the green in Caddyshack. "IT'S IN THE HOLE!"

Playing out the golf scenario, I only took the white ones. We'll be eating some good greens for the next few days.

Believe what you may, but I do have a receipt for paying for the H2O.










Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.