Grounded

By grounded

Party tonight!

Didn't go on the walk this morning. It was tipping it down with rain, so instead went to the prayer meeting. Hubby stayed home to work on the family bathroom. He found the tiling was on top of wallpaper!!!!!

After the prayer meeting I went to Starbucks with a couple of friends. I had an iced latte... I'm ready for summer now so I thought that it would get me in the mood!

Did a spot of M&S shopping after and brought home some clothes to check out (I need something smart for the funeral on Tues). Also did a bit of food shopping and brought home some sandwiches so we could have a lazy lunch.

Next it was time to tackle the baking job. Baked sponge cakes to the usual Delia recipe. Then once they were cool I smothered the middle with raspberry jam and whipped cream. Next I did the white icing. And finally I did my fried's initials (that's how she signs off e-mails etc) and her age!!! Didn't have 53 candles so opted for one instead. I could do with some practice on decorating... but it's the thought that counts. Oh and how it tastes!!!

Chilling out for the next couple of hours before I get changed and we go for dinner at a friend's to celebrate DAH's 53rd.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.