The Little Lyle Files

By kevinwatters

Sunbathing Frog

This is the only photograph that I took today and I’m glad that I took this one as it was gone midnight when I realised that I hadn’t taken others. My main reason for that is that I had been watching the Channel 4 Stand Up To Cancer telethon and found it all very emotional as I have been through that battle myself this year.

The other problem I had with photography today is that, when I was taking this shot, I was trying to take one from a different angle and stepped back onto the path and fell over. Why? The reason I fell over is that that section of the path was removed on Monday to clear the way for the new patio layout, so in fact I fell down to the level about two feet below my starting position.

I felt a right plank, which ironically is exactly what I landed on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.