Simply Me

By Suze981

Baby shower!

Yesterday Mum, Ian, Kyshiea and I took a road trip to Darlington. I didn't mention it in yesterday's blip as it was for a surprise baby shower for my sister.

I'd planned it elaborately. My parents and I got Jane and Tony a spa break for her birthday and planned it for this weekend - a last night away before Olivia arrives. This gave us the perfect opportunity to plan a gathering with cake, friends and presents without Jane knowing. Tony was in on it all and it went brilliantly.

Of course, Jane is a sneaky one and she knew that something was going on. But that doesn't really matter - we had a wonderful day with family and friends.

The countdown is really on now - 23 days to go...roughly...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.