Sugar Cookie Night

Loads of frosting,
and colors so bright.
"Pass me a knife"...
It's cookie night.

Grandma Lisa...
in an oven airtight.
In 4 minutes...they're done...
It's cookie night.

Pumpkins and black cats,
and bats in flight.
"Pass me the orange",
It's cookie night.

Cookies are drying...
almost ready to bite.
Blipping and resting...
'cause...it...was...cookie...night.

Shelley (Naturelover) came over with her daughter and 2 of her grandkids. Add Lisa and I and our grandson Merrick and Aunt Lori...and that gave us 8 cookie frosters.

This is Sanibel on the left, and Merrick on the right. The group shot, and a cookie close-up can be found on my FLICKR PAGE.

P.S. In looking at the cookies, the plain ones are mine. I don't do sprinkles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.