Hurricane Toddler

This is a cheat pic. Took it yesterday of Squidge opening the bedroom shutters to say "wake up Mummy". There was no sunlight streaming through the shutters this morning and the view from our windows was pretty grim.

After (good, for once) nursery drop off, a visit to the doctors and a CBT session (for my PND), I then had to get down to some work. I didn't sleep well last night so it was a ropey work day in contrast to yesterday. I'm anxious about this crowdfunding PR project and am worried about failure (it didn't help that the client said "failure is not an option" when I won the work!!) I devoted much of the afternoon to it as experience tells me if you're worried about something, grafting is the only option.

Picked Squidge up and she was on great form. She was nattering away and had obviously had an amazing day at nursery with her friends. She shot into the house on a gust of wind to find her Daddy. Hurricane Toddler, indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.