LadyPride

By LadyPride

Panic

It's still a bit strange having Angus here but not really here if that makes sense? He's at home but a bit distant as he's still very tired from last week and unable to move around much. I'm afraid I've started to feel a bit resentful today. It's just so tough doing everything with Squidge and my work stress is mounting.

I found out I'd won two more pieces of work today (the Trafford Park web marketing one and an African TV satire). That's three pieces of new work in one week! I've been asked to fly to Amsterdam in a few weeks for the TV one and although I'm really excited, slight panic about how I'll cope with it all is starting to set in! I just need to stay organised but remember to take breaks too. Wish me luck!

Mum and Dad saved the day and looked after Squidge in the daytime today so I was able to take my laptop down Beech Road and get some woke done. Angus followed me and did some work too. Wish he wouldn't though. I just want him to relax and get better but he's mentally really bored so it's understandable I guess.

Took this quick family snap of us earlier. Squidge is so cute at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.