Mindseye

By Mindseye

Gusting Gonzalo!!!!!

It's been the usual trip over to see my mum n sis today; the journey over wasn't to bad; blustery, leaves and bits of twigs and branches along the way!

I had my blip all planned for today insofar as it was going to be something that reflected the weather we were getting at the tail end of Hurricane Gonzalo!!!!
I wanted to blip some autumnal trees bent double in the wind or a Mary Poppins with her brolly inside out!

No such luck, by the time we went out for lunch; our usual M&S jaunt, the weather was atrocious! The wind was howling and the rain pelting, coming across virtually horizontal; luckily we were inside by this time; we honestly thought the roof was going to come off the unit (we were sat upstairs in their cafeteria) !!The maintenance men were quickly on hand to check everything was safe, which it was thankfully.

Needless to say this beautiful pink lily is neither a tree nor Mary Poppins, and I can't for the life of me remember it's proper name. I know it's a bulb and has a Z in it's name I think! I planted them a year or two back in mums front garden......blipped it in between the rain and believe or not it was absolutely blowing a gale when I took this, so was quite amazed to see how clear it is! Result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.