Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Pampisford Church

Today was partly a working day, but with a break for lunch with a former work colleague. I was early for our lunch and so after I had parked my car I took a short walk along the road to take this picture of the St John the Baptist church in the village of Pampisford in Cambridgeshire. It was difficult to get a better view of the church as it is close to the road and although I walked past it, the view from the other side was worse and would have been taken directly into the sun. We had a good catch-up and wished each other a ‘Happy Christmas’ as it is unlikely we will meet again until January 2015.

After the dreadful day yesterday with heavy rain and high winds, today it is relatively calm and as the picture shows, some sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.