reminisce

By reminisce

Back from the vacation

Our train reached early in the morning and made up for the 2 and half hour delay. It was a relief to be done with the journey. The memories of the trip were lingering in our minds and we had so much to go back and tell, so many pictures to show, such superb memories to cherish. I fell sick as soon as I was back as summer was on its way. Contrary to the weather in the jungles which was incredibly pleasant and quite cold at night, the city was hot, polluted and not very welcoming.

I was tired and hadn't slept enough. We managed to catch up with a friend for lunch and had plans to catch up with some others for dinner. Told the story of the experiences in the jungle as soon as we met for lunch with the pictures helping us to recall moments of excitement, disappointment and recreate the moments.

I slept as soon as I was back home. later in the evening we headed off for dinner to meet the others and repeated the stories showing everyone the photos again. I was never tired of telling the same stories again and again. They just brought more energy back.

I will continue to tell the stories once I am back at work and wont be tired then too. I've just back-blipped most of what I could but there is so much more, the feeling the experience, the jungles the animals and birds. The learning that animals and nature live by rules. They don't intrude up on us unless we intrude their spaces and leave them with nothing. Learnings about man's greed and wants and a deeper understanding of how hard it is to survive in the wild, be wary at all times, fend for yourself, earn every meal and be one with nature. A realization that nature gave us everything and we take it for granted, that nature and animals have all the colors we can imagine, and are all so beautiful in themselves that we can only wonder. This and more will continue to make me wonder and want to go back, to connect with nature again and again and again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.