The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Short Sporadic Visits

I had a weekend at home this weekend where I had a meeting with the wedding co-ordinator at the venue. It was great to see it again and I still completely loved it which was great. I actually feel like I may be on top of this wedding planning malarky......just.

On the Friday afternoon I picked the kids up from Nursery & school which was fun and then in the evening I had to get into Glasgow to pick up Steve from the train station. I am so out of practise driving in Glasgow that I missed a turning more than once and was grateful for the fact the city is built in blocks.

On Saturday we went bowling with the kids and then a quick lunch before Steve and I headed off to Carnoustie where we had a lovely dinner with one of my Uni friends and her husband. It was such a nice evening - I love catching up with my Uni friends - we were all such different characters and lived together for the duration of our undergrads (about 4 years in Dundee). It wasn't too wild a night as Sunday morning had an early drive to Kintore to celebrate the christening of one of the girls little boy. He is so adorable. Steve and I were happy about the extra hour in bed though!

I had such a lovely time catching up with the group - sometimes I just wish I wasn't so far so it was more regularly. At least wedding fun coming up gives a good excuse for some more catch ups :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.