wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Pumpkin patch.....

I really like white pumpkins. There's a new thing about teal colored pumpkins. If you go by a house with a teal pumpkin they are giving out allergy free treats, like stickers and stuff like that. Ummm what if the children are allergic to paper? Huh? What about that?
I made the decision to skip the naughty nurse and the French waitress costumes to go with a cowgirl theme. I actually had a patient (a man) who said to me and I quote: " Jesus you got some skinny legs there." I was advised by his friend that he had no filters. He then.....touched my leg.
I said: " yo, cupcake, this be MY dance space."
He said.........nice
That was fun she says drily and with an acerbic touch .

We had a parade of the children from pediatrics and all different departments gave out candy and stuff. That is why we dressed up. It was way cute. If you go to the Barbara Bush Children's hospital Facebook page, there are some pictures. They may also be on the website.

On the home front, on the way home we made a trip to the hardware store and picked up some projects and a cat collar and tag. Tony said "absolutely absolutely not. As a matter of fact, let me throw myself on the floor, run around while crying and only come out for treats.
We will have to try again later.

As I lay in bed dreaming of going to bed at 800 at night, I realize that I may be getting old. I put the electric blanket on my Dad's bed tonight. I felt a twinge of jealousy. It may be in my future. My husband still has the air conditioner in his bedroom window.
That's handy when it comes keeping the ice cubes solid in my water......all night long.

So I am off to sleepy land. I have some things to do hopefully outside tomorrow. I hope the weather will hold off for a while.

I am delinquent in my responses to journals. I am working on them this weekend. Thanks for your patience.

It's almost lunchtime Downunder, so G'day and happy sleep to the north!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.