what we did today...

By SarnieV

Purple P selfie

Today's blip is my "purple p selfie for pancreatic cancer awareness on facebook". Lots of people have been tweeting and posting their images on Facebook. I lost my Dad 17 years ago to pancreatic cancer. Anything that can raise awareness and encourage people to notice symptoms is good in my books. So as well as on FB my purple lego P is my blip of the day.

Today has been hectic. We looked after a friends 2 boys this morning as her 15mth old is very poorly with 4 virus in high dependency care. They have no family nearby so it's nice to be able to help - to be honest they entertained our boys while we cleaned the house! The boys left grudgingly after lunch and then we were joined by G and her 2 boys. We had a lovely walk to Penicuik House on this incredibly mild 1st of November. G has now gone to the theatre and the boys are having a sleepover. So just now A is playing the panda and bamboo game with the big boys and I've done bedtime for the little ones. Think it must be wine time soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.