Angelique

By Angelique

"Little lone Duck/Moorhen, swimming in the water "

Sunny start to Monday which was a huge blessing. It's always a rush trying to get Matthew up and ready to return to Longrun. He never complains and just accepts the routine, knowing we will see him again in two weeks.

The sun was still shining as I got to work and I was pleased to see that the pond weed had receded slightly. We have one lone Drake but several families of Moor hens who seem to do very well. Sadly it is impossible to get too close as they just shriek and head for cover on the island.

Just out of photo is a lone Pied Wagtail walking across the weed. Yes, it is that thick. I've even seen crows walking across the pond. If you look closely at the foreground you can see the fungi growing which apparently is edible. I don't think I will try them!

Vacuum cleaned the office today and got rid of all the dead grass and mud which had been dropped during the drive improvements. Can actually see the blue carpet underneath.

One more day to go before Sir returns so I will have a tidy up tomorrow.

Got soaked with Phoebe this afternoon and I think I'm still drying out. She was so wet looked like her fur had been 'permed'.

Well that's Monday nearly over. Just time to wish you all a very good night's sleep and hopefully a good peaceful day tomorrow. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.