Watching

5years 15days

I got another "Katie bumped her head" text today, almost exactly the same time as yesterday. And when I arrived at school to collect her, she told me "X pretended we bumped heads but it hurt". I had to go to her classroom to collect her bike helmet so I took the chance to just mention it to her teacher. He said some of them have decided its a bit of a game to get to go to the office with a bump (he had 13 of them with "bumps" during lunchtime today). And Katie's head has been the recipient twice of such endeavour. Her friend deliberately bumped heads with Katie to fake an injury. Words have been had of the class apparently. I certainly had words with Katie about the severity of head injuries. Maybe the class need to study the boy who cried wolf.....

She swam really well tonight. She's risen to the challenge of the new grade, and the format of this specific class has benefited her. They normally spend the first 4 weeks of each block doing widths, meaning a bit of back tracking for them usually, but the slot for her lesson, it's lengths for the full block of lessons. So she's just continued on working and I've seen so much improvement.

After swimming I offered the option of going to a bonfire and fireworks but she didn't want to. We saw a couple in the car and she watched a neighbours' little display from my window. In fact, it was happening over our garden as she settled to sleep. It didn't stop her falling to sleep within five minutes of trying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.