wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

The snowflake trail

Today we followed the Snowflake Trail this is my friend Patty getting ready to rub noses with an alpaca. I didn't dare. Was afraid she would spit at me. (The alpaca not Patty)
This is a group of places around Limerick ( pronounced Lim-rick) Maine. If you can't get the Facebook link, you may be able to google it. It was a fun day. We visited a lot of shops. We had high tea at the Clipper Merchant Tea House. Were we split "the Tower of London" we visited the antique shop across the street. This was in a house built in the late 1700s and HUGE! They had the largest collection of Tartanware I have ever seen. The patina on these pieces is beautiful. They feel beautiful in my hands. I don't collect "things" anymore however, if I did it would be Tartanware boxes.

We looked at a ton of homemade ornaments and wreaths and food.......oh and finished at a brewery. Run by two young men (Oh my God, I did it, channeled my mom. Nice young men. How old am I?) Gness brewers.
I bought a bottle of stout. God love them. It is important to support small business. I am going to need about 4 people to come over and drink it. Nowadays I rarely drink more than a glass.

So this was a great day and I am exhausted.

I didn't blip yesterday however, I will back blip at a later time. I made a promise to myself that I would not miss a day.

So goodnight to the north and G'day to Downunder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.