bucks life

By bucksmiss

Shall I? Shan't I?

I had a really lovely sleep and didn't wake til gone 8am. Having changed the bed (with some lovely new pale pink and cream sheets) and showered, I skyped C in Aus for 20 minutes and am very excited that he's coming to stay for a night and a day while on business here in a few weeks' time.

I toddled off to the hairdressers and got pampered before doing some wallpaper browsing at the local interior design shop and JL, where I bumped into my old photography teacher, Colin, which was cool. I'm thinking of using the moody watercoloury paper I chose for my Interior Design project last year as the wallpaper behind the bed in my spare room (see blip). It's bold and would be very different for me as I usually go for magnolia. And I may go for a more conventional pretty but bold floral design behind the bed in my bedroom. I popped into Homebase for some tester pots and nearly bought the paint but their mixer machine was not working.

Then I collected a bookcase from B's in the torrential rain and headed home to do a few jobs and to catch up on some telly as my sitting room is still functional, despite its semi decorated state. You do not realise how dirty a room is until you take all the furniture and stuff out of it. I replaced the worn out mdf bookcase with the new wooden one in the hall and as it's taller but narrower it has opened up the space a bit. I'm happy.

I ought to do some ironing and sorting this evening but after a long week and on a grotty day like this I feel like curling up on the sofa with the internet and telly and monging...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.