kaz18

By kas18

I Did It :)

Hi Tom

Yay I did it...I ran all the way and did not stop. Boy was it windy. That made it much harder for me. I loved running next to the sea though. Got some great shots of the waves but just had to blip my hard earned medal. I'm thrilled to bits with it.

The journey there wasn't too good. They closed a road which made me late and panic. I thought it would only take an hour and a half to get there but it took over two hours which wasn't a great start. Managed to park...last person to register because I was late...long queue for the toilet....then I was off.

It took me about 1.07.00 although I think it will be a little less when the official times come up.

Dashed home, quick bath, got ready and drove for another hour in the opposite direction. Met up with who I call my Jamaican family for a lovely meal out. Was great to catch up and see baby Noah. He's gorgeous.

Once again a very full on day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.