Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Remembrance Sunday

Our day started with a Remembrance Sunday service at the boys' school which was very moving and thought provoking - plus we got to sing some of the best English hymns. I had planned on surreptitiously taking some photos of the boys and certain guests who were dressed in military uniforms, but I really cannot just walk up to people I don't know and take photos - I also had another blipper's experience in my mind (Marina) who took some photos on the train last week and a woman screamed at her...so I came home with no photos.

By the end of the day I still had no photo so Gavin very reluctantly stood still for a few seconds for me to take one photo - he is feeling very tired and jet-lagged from his trip to Australia last week and did not want a photo but I did ask nicely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.