Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Autumn at its best!

After our walk up to Rumbling Bridge at Dunkeld on Saturday, I decided to head out again with the camera today.

As the day started of with a fair bit of fog around, the idea was to try and capture a panoramic image of Edinburgh, but as I headed into the city with the view to capture the scene from the Blackford Hills, it become apparent that the fog was lifting quicker than anticipated.

Quick change of plan and it was down to the river Almond at Cramond and to a bridge that I have captured before from below.

This time I reckoned that the the trees would be illuminated on the far side of the river and with a 2 stop graduated filter and a 3 stop ND filter attached to the camera, this was the result.

I love water!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.