kaz18

By kas18

Feeling Nostalgic

Hi Tom

Like I said yesterday we have started to clear out the White Room. We have got to clear up in the loft too. There is so much clutter you don't know which way to turn.....so I started on the photos...100's of them. Boy was I taken back to the past.

Photos of me as a newborn with my nan. Uncles and aunties looking after me as a toddler. Fun days out with my mum, dad and brothers. School, swimming, girlie holidays, different places I've worked, friends I've met....all in a box.

Then there are our family photos, dad and you boys. So many holidays, parties, first days.....you can see how it's been a very nostalgic day.

I was meant to thin them down a bit....but it's so very hard.

I picked this photo to blip. I was five. A bridesmaid to one of my mum and dads friends. I look a picture of innocents. To be fair I was never a problem child anyway. But I do remember this wedding. I couldn't wait to look like a princess. I so wanted to wear a long dress and have flowers in my hair. I got my wish. If only wishes these days were as simple as those.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.