AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

It's funny...

...the things you get used to. The leaky pipe* behind the plasterboard was fixed months and months ago, yet there the gaping hole in the wall remains. Most days I don't even notice it.

Really must be more observant!

Long day today, a 6 hour meeting which was productive and necessary, and rather excitingly I'm included as a workstream lead in a few instances. Even now, over 2 years into this job, I'm still struggling to overcome in my head just being the note taker I always was previously. It's a wonderful validation that others no longer see me that way and I relish the involvement and the work to be done (albeit not perhaps the increased workload!).

x

*haha, that came out as "the leaky pope" first time around. I wasn't intentionally being sacrilegious, really!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.