Texann Times

By Texann

A spoonful of pancake...

As a quick update on my back issues, I went to see my chiropractor today and he walked me next door to a Spine Clinic. Saw a doctor there who now has me scheduled for some anti-inflammatory shots into my spine next week (to reduce the inflammation around the worst of my bulging, degenerated discs). Fingers crossed I can get away with having only one set of shots.

Otherwise, it was a very pleasant day. Leejohnaire and I went out for breakfast to our favourite wee place this morning. Our fellow blippers from around here might recognize the quote that’s painted across the wall of the Egg & I. I think it seems like a really good motto to live by – especially if it also involves sharing a pancake with maple syrup afterwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.