Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Rosslyn Chapel

After much deliberating while lying eating breakfast in bed this morning we ended up flitting out to Rosslyn chapel and appreciating the light. Today was absolutely gorgeous, not warm as such but streams of sunlight which my camera loves. It was also in the hopes that a good walk would help my sore back from yesterday....and it has! Still feel a bit achy but there's no stabbing pain which is always a plus.

So we drove out to the chapel - it's very close to where I live and yet I've only been once before. Its such a shame they don't allow photos to be taken inside because it's so beautiful in there but we took plenty of the outside to compensate. And after all that I've ended up using a shot of the house right outside the chapel. Its so lovely and looks so Mediterranean against the rest of the historic Scottish agriculture. Acronymphomania has used a really fantastic, moody shot of the door outside the chapel which makes me feel a lot better for not actually using one of the chapel myself!!

Have come home and are having roast chicken for dinner (yay - yesterday's hangover is gone!!) which I've been thinking about for days.

Enjoy the remainder of your Sunday Blippers. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.