Rural Pastures

The leaden skies hanging over the fields made for a grim day but I liked the oak trees with the sheep gently grazing underneath. Very rural England!

Came across a man with a gun who really didn't like the fact I had a camera pointing in his direction. Well, I didn't like the fact he was shooting what could have been hares. Having said that it could have been rabbits as he had a ferret with him which I could just see even at a distance as it was white. He was clearly very uncomfortable with me being there watching him, (I was actually trying to photograph a tree) on a public footpath I would add, and dumped his catch by a hedge then sidled round later to pick them up from a vehicle. He then sat there with his binoculars on me and to cut a long story short followed my car for quite a way after I set off. A bit scary at the time. I got his picture though - just for good measure :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.