Goodbye, for now..

I was half dreading today because Alex was coming by to collect & take away the last of his things.
I brief chat between us lead me to completely believe Alex had only suggested our "goodbye meal" out solely for my benefit- to appease me, of sorts, if that makes sense?!
I was afraid it was solely a lip service exercise since he told me his "take" on the current situation earlier in the day.
He later assured me that wasn't the case & I felt better about the prospect of it being a "goodbye" event.
Being all cried out by now, I had - we seemed to have - a really lovely, fun night. We laughed & chatted.
I completely opened my heart to how I saw things - given that I have had a lot more time, this past week, to reflect on the difficult past.
I sincerely hope he realised & understood what I said & sees the potential that I see.
I slept with much more contentment than I have done in quite a while, & again, I truly hope the feeling was willing reciprocated rather than obligated.
The past is a lesson learned for the future...well, in my humble opinion anyway...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.