Early evening fiery sky

It was a strange day off today.

I woke up late to a drab and rainy day and I couldn't bring myself to do anything. I phoned my GP surgery to get an appointment and It had to be either today or in two weeks' time. I decided to go today. This messed up a bit my plans, so I ended up not going to the gym. Never mind.. Good news, though, is that my blood test results are good! :)

While I was waiting for my turn in the surgery's waiting room, a good friend of mine I hadn't seen for ages just walked in. It was good to catch up with him even if it was for a few minutes before my name was called up; and then, when I left the surgery, I bumped into another friend I hadn't seen for a while! This is happening to me very often recently... bizarre!

I noticed that the sky had cleared, so I decided to go for a walk and chase the light. This is how I managed to take this picture. This morning I had taken some arty farty creative shots of my feet because the rainy weather didn't inspire me for outdoor photography, so I'm glad I went to chase the light this afternoon, because otherwise it would have been a photo of my feet, which are not very exciting...

Done my shopping, messed up some settings on my mobile phone so I can't access my e-mail now, grrrrr!!! and now I'm trying to relax...

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments yesterday! I hope you all had a good day and enjoy your weekend! :)

As for myself, I'll be working :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.