Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Only nutters watch the parliament channel

When I worked for a certain council, I once went unchaperoned to visit a resident in their house, a 'known' individual to many a council officer and one in which it really wasn't advisable to visit him alone. I wished I'd followed the advice, when I found him manically fixated on the parliament channel, screaming at me about the corruption and conspiracies that were way above my pay grade and threatening to throw the remote or anything heavy at the tv or me if I got in his way. I remember talking him down by commenting on his begonias. Plants save the day.

Today as I painted coat three on the walls, whilst going slightly pure brilliant white loopy, I stuck on the parliament channel and listened to the SNP conference and to Nicola Sturgeon and Alex Salmond making barnstorming speeches, well at least until I had to go get those pesky kids. But I'm glad to report that I didn't want to throw the remote at the TV once. Even though I am my very own brand of being slightly unhinged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.