madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Up hill!

This is the view from part way up Kit Hill - the word 'Kit' comes from Old English for Kite, a reference to birds of prey, and is a landmark for home as it can be seen for miles. I would have gone to the top but went up on a whim on my way to get food for Milly and Tilly, and it began to rain and since I had no waterproofs and very unsuitable footwear I ran back to the car and continued my journey. This time listened to some Electro Swing - damn fine car and anywhere dancing music!!!
I used to walk on Kit Hill a lot with my dog and it was one of our favourite places, usually windy and often bitingly so, it was a good place to blow away the cobwebs and think. Since doing Blipfoto I've realised I have become more aware of my surroundings - a camera does not cut you off but opens you to it. It can however close you off from your friends when in a social situation. I am always lagging behind on walks and visits to places and miss out on the conversation. Then at other times it acts as a social mixer - prompting people to interact and allowing you to enter situations that otherwise you would not have. However as a solitary activity it is simply divine! With the impetus of Blipfoto I find I am being impelled to activity indoors and out, and heading off to places intentionally or on a whim as I was today - my eye and imagination being caught by something previously unseen or unthought. As a gemini I am either uber sociable and chatty or reclusive and downright anti- social!!! But my camera has become my constant companion!
I used to wonder why my fat cat was so contrary - wanting company and affection on its terms and downright bad tempered if disturbed! I wonder no more - it takes after me!!! But we can both be brought round given the right approach!!

Sunset caught on way back below Kit Hill here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.