Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Bobby Robson

The cheapest place to park in town that we know is St James's Park. I stopped to say hello to Bobby Robson. (Or Robbie Bobson as my girls used to call him.). He managed Ipswich Town, our local team from when we lived in Suffolk, and Newcastle United.

We met both daughters and children at Centre for Life. After looking around there, we went to Chinatown for a cheap lunch. The kids loved the unhealthy food - we made a bad choice and it turned out we were in an "All you can eat for £6.95" Chinese style buffet. (Kids were £3.45). Everything was lurid-coloured meat or in a gloopy sauce. Ella ate the noodles and fruit, Thomas ate spring rolls and chips and Nathaniel had some soggy broccoli. Mr C ate 2 plates of all of it.

Ella had spotted the outdoor temporary ice rink outside the Centre for Life and was desperate to try. I hadn't skated since I was a teenager so didn't put on skates, in case I fell in charge of Ella. I had grips to go on top of my normal boots. She loved it and after a while insisted on having a go unaided. She managed really well, considering she's not 3 till February.

I am now in Whitley Bay and about to cook dinner for everybody. I'm not confident the iPad App for Blip will work. If it doesn't I'll have to try to re-post tomorrow from home.

Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.