Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

I've slipped

Between the cushions.

Roo was taking it easy he didn't come on the dog walk after work as I've noticed over the last few months he's slowed down a fair bit.

He use to run along in front but now he tends to walk behind, so I don't want to over do it with him, if he wants to go he lets me know.

But he's as happy to rest on his bed or better still on the chair or my bed.

Today our 104 year old lady went home off the ward, she's going back to her own home just having a few calls from carers during the day.

On leaving she asked me to visit her at her home as she's lives in the same village as I do and was born just up the road from here.

Her secret for long life a tot of sherry at lunch,a tot at dinner and a whiskey before bed:) just what the doctor ordered!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.