1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Happy birthday to Dawn

Dawn, who works in the office where I work, had a birthday last Sunday. I got a new cake tin for making mini sandwich cakes, so gave it a road test by making some chocolate cakes to take to work for everyone. They went down very well!

What's not going down well with me is that after having a bad ankle on the right leg for about a month, hobbling about like on old witch, it was just about better yesterday when I twisted my left knee badly! Made me yelp, I can tell you. A full day hobbling around today has only been possible with the use of pressure bandages and ibuprofen Seriously, I'm fed up with hobbling! Can't dance to the music on my MP3 player when I daren't put any undue stress on my legs. Dance?! What am I saying?! I can barely walk, and going upstairs to gather the grocery orders together and carrying them down again was pitiful! I'm too young to be falling apart!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.