I'm no superman

I'm darker than that!

This week has passed by me and left me bobbing in its wake. I am exhausted and with exhaustion comes the tendency to melt down. Melt down I did...fortunately in the company of someone who listened and who I know means what they say.

After that, I put my mask back on and got on with the rest of the day. Productive conversations with colleagues and forward planning with a degree of hope and excitement.

Then parents' evening - I am not sure if I am the only one who actually enjoys them, but I really do. An opportunity to tell parents that their children are shining stars, that they make me proud to teach them and that they fill me with hope of how good they can be (and already are)... what's not to enjoy about that? For those who need a little more work, a chance to develop the right approach with the parent to ensure that the student knows we will do everything we can between us to get them to achieve their potential. Valuable and essential.

The only bad thing is not getting home till 8.15 in the evening after leaving the house at 7.15 this morning.

I need a Batmobile and a new cape...that one is looking a bit worn and scruffy!

(Oh yes, and pain is back tonight. Bit of a let down but I am not letting it get me down)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.