Rock and Roll Friday night

This week has been such a whirlwind that a number of things that I would normally have kept on top of by staying in work until 6 each evening...they just haven't happened, because I haven't been able to stay to do them.

That's life.

I am determined to keep Sunday free of work and as Corin was late home tonight, and is going to be working tomorrow, I decided to just get on with marking a set of books this evening.

I am such a sad git! There is method in my madness. I do not want to have to bring any work home over the Christmas break as I have another assignment to write for Uni. If I keep on top of it all now, I stand a chance of meeting that next deadline and therefore completing my course by Easter. If I don't, I won't and that will cause problems down the line.

So, at the decidedly too late hour of 11pm, I have given up and am going to pour a glass of Malbec, run a hot bath and soak my troubles away.

(Early up tomorrow - new mattress being delivered...woop woop)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.