madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

T'other side!

Up early to do a friends chickens today so as it was a gorgeous morning after torrential rain all night, decided to go and get a view of the viaduct from the Devon side! Surprisingly noone else seems to be aware of this vantage spot - I only know of it as my old head used to live further down the road from it.
I had a happy 2 hours playing - dodging the very occasional car, taking sheep selfies - never realised how inquisitive they are! - waiting for the train to cross over - it kept peeping but took over half an hour to actually cross! I also played with the panoramic feature which always tickles me! Took a different route back and discovered many features to return to, feeling safe in having got at least a couple of good shots of the bridge in the valley. No! No! No! I obviously still have not got the hang of this and was unhappy with the lot!! Only the ones not of the valley really came out! My best rejects can be seen if you like sheep, chimneys and another perspective of the viaduct!
So it was my favourite once more - a reflection! Which is really t'other side twice over!!!!
I really will have to perfect my technique, or even gain some, as I have been asked to do a calendar by a friend. The Dartmoor ponies are under threat and she wants to raise money and their plight at being removed from Dartmoor. Oooh! I thought - ponies! Oh no! Naked men!!!! As you can imagine I had to think long and hard over this, but decided it was all for the darling ponies. Yeh right! I think my actual response was "HELL YES!" Does Blipfoto have a policy on nakedness?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.