Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Noooooooo!!

I didn't realise how bored I was at work til I nearly cried when I saw my favourite forums were down for maintenance. Grrr. I also realised how dull my days are when I created an entire town on MyTown on Facebook and easily spent 2 hours just moving stuff about. There's two things left on my task list before I leave my job and I'm actually scared to do them because it will mean I'll have nothing to do for a fortnight...

Came home tonight and went to a tenant meeting about some roofing repairs being done on the row of houses. Seems the council is trying to gouge us senseless, nothing new there then eh??

Came home afterwards to find no Lucy. After a momentary panic (I called mum back who had just left in a bit of a frenzy) and opening EVERY cupboard in the house she eventually started crying because she could hear me. She's got herself locked in the little vestibule area between my back door and the inner door. No idea how she managed it since the door was shut. Can only assume she's got the door open and Linus (aka The Brick with Legs) managed to shut it behind her somehow.

Anyway, panic over and having some homemade fish and chips for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.