wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Into the courtyard.......

At work.
It rained today, big time rained. I was so mad I couldn't walk at lunch. It's ok my friend Joanne will be leaving soon for Florida and I could spend lunch with her today. Things happen the way we are supposed to.

As I was walking by the courtyard I noticed the leaves pressed against the window. They were so pretty. So I ran back to my desk and grabbed my phone ( forgot my camera!) the ones I took with the flash were better but, I didn't use the correct angle and I didn't notice the flashes until after I went back to my desk. That's what happens when you do it in a hurry.

Yesterday's blip was a real reflection for me. Today I am not as reflective as I am concerned about buying bad biscotti. That is so disappointing. I actually wanted the tin. So the byproducts of the tin, for lack of a better word.........suck.
Yesterday I bought my dad anise cookies. Italian iced anise cookies to be precise. Those cookies rocked. They were awesome. I will be making my pizzelles soon. Those are the best!

So here is my dilemma, I have been advised that snakes are drawn to colored boots. ( my hiking boots are a dusty purple gray) some mean man advised me that the snakes would be attracted to me and bite me.
I am trying hard not to feel discouraged. So.
1. I hate snakes
2. Scared to death of them to be exact.
3. I love my new boots.
4. They are made by Ahnu.
5. Did I mention I am afraid of snakes.
6. This is one of the few things that I had some misgivings about going to OZ
7. I am not going to even touch on the spiders.
8. :(
9. Is he lying to me?

My eyelids are drooping........so G'day Downunder, and goodnight to the north.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.